Doing Your Research Project

31Jan12

I feel that re-reading Judith Bell’s “Doing Your Research Project” can be of real benefit when engaging with a research project. I have been engaged with my own project on varying levels over the last eight months, and a recurring issue has been the methodology for attaining the information that I want to gain.

Reading Bell’s introductory chapter to research approaches and methodologies has helps provide clear and succinct understanding of the established methods of conducting research. The next step in my research journey is to investigate deeper into these established methods. This is aided by Bell’s detailing of bibliographic reccomendations at the end of each chapter in the book.

*On a side-note, on the reccomendation of a tutor from my undergraduate degree, I have submitted an essay on Research Methodologies at MA level which scored very highly, primarily using Bell’s guide as a template for the entire theoretical outline. I believe it is a great resource for any academic.

No Responses Yet to “Doing Your Research Project”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

